Board of Directors

Hearts & Homes works side-by-side with a dedicated Board of Directors.  The following individuals help our organization stay focused on achieving our goals of supporting Maryland’s disadvantaged and struggling adolescents.

Executive Committee

David Shapiro, Chairman – Principal, Paley Rothman Attorneys at Law
Fred Gober, Second Vice Chairman – Executive Director, Morgan Stanley
B. Steven Purdy, CPA, ABV, Treasurer –  President, Purdy Financial
Jill Babby, Secretary – Social Worker, previously with Hearts & Homes
Chloe Bernardi – President/ CEO, Hearts & Homes for Youth

Board Members

Adam Abramowitz – Attorney, Stein Sperling
Louie Byrd
Denita Conway – President & CEO, PROVEN Management, LLC
Steven Davis – Assistant Vice President, BB&T now Truist
Jeff Donohoe – Calloway Contracting Group
Jasmine Green – President, Marz Enterprise
Melinda Hutton – Chief of Staff, US R & D Center, GlaxoSmithKline
Keith Jennings – CPA, Snyder Cohn
Juli Jordan – President & CEO, Jam Sports & Entertainment
William Joseph McCormick – Vice President, Transwestern
Michael Kurlancheek – General Manager at Lime
Kevin McRaith – CEO/President, Well Doc Inc.
Jessica Minor –  Community Health Program Coordinator, Kaiser Permanente
Alan Schulman – President, Insurance, Benefits and Advisors
Vic Seested – Investment Advisor, UBS Financial Services, Inc.
Andrew Seested – Senior Vice President, Wells Fargo Private Bank
Paul Stein, Esq. – Partner, Stein Sperling Bennett DeJong Driscoll
Kinya Stewart –  Assistant Controller, Toole Design Group
Melissa A. Tarkett
Michael Whitehurst  – Director of Business Development, Centrus Energy Corp.

Ex-Officio Members

Larry Davis – Partner, Aronson Capital Partners, LLC
Thomas Ransom, Executive Vice President, Head of Sales and CX Strategy – Truist
Jennifer Hsin – Vice President, Clark Enterprises
J. Thomas Manger, Chief of Police, Montgomery County, MD
The Honorable Sheila Hixon, Maryland State Delegate
Trevard Jackson, IT Project Manager, United States Federal Drug Administration
Roy Jefferson, Account Executive, Wells Fargo Insurance Services
Robbie Callaway, Vice President, First Pic Consulting
Peter Carnathan, Senior Vice President, Wilmington Trust
The Honorable Connie Morella, former United States Congresswoman, United States Ambassador
John Welch, President and CEO, USEC
Patricia Kirwan, retired school teacher
Jerry Pritchett, Broker, Long & Foster
Fred Puddester, CFO, Johns Hopkins University
Cynthia Hardy, CEO, The Halo Foundation
The Honorable Mary Boergers, former Maryland State Senator
John Delaney, Principal, Linowes & Blocker
Jorge Ribas, President, Mid-Atlantic Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
The Honorable Laura Keisling, Judge, Circuit Court Anne Arundel County
Howard Stone, Administrator, Prince George’s County
Laurence Jacobs, Managing Partner, Jacobs Law Firm
Thelma Mrazek, Former Chairmain of HHY Board, Retired Associate Director, US Dept of Health and Human Services
Kevin O’Connor, Owner, O’Connor Plumbing